Monday Routine #2

Monday Routine #2

As you see I switched the name of this series, from Makeup Monday to Monday Routine. I feel more comfortable with the name right now, since posts are not going to be only about makeup, as today’s is I will display other products as well. Today’s routine is more about smoothness, not even a bit of a heavy product on my face. If you are looking for 1. A product to exfoliate your skin to silkiness 2. A soft skin illuminator/serum and 3. An organic, natural and great moisturizer for your lips; here you go – this is my recipe.

DSC_1087 copy.jpg DSC_1083 copy

 

1. The Body Shop Vitamin C Facial Cleansing Polish I Love using this product because it is the only face exfoliator that I have used so far that does not irritate my skin. My skin is sensitive and it does not tolerate products with lots of chemicals or heavy ingredients. A few months ago, I decided to go natural on my skin, only homemade, organic, or natural stuff; but The Body Shop Vitamin C line, still my favorite since 2012

2. Estee Lauder ‘Idealist’ I use this more for the sensation than anything else, it does say on the package and it is highly recommended because it reduces your uneven skintone but after 2 weeks I wasn’t seeing results,  so I stopped, but there is nothing crazier than its sensation. This product feels so good, fresh and light on your skin, plus, it has gold shimmer which makes you glow.

3. EOS Lip Balm ‘Strawbery Sorbet’ This lip balm is 95% organic, 100% natural. The moisture lasts for hours, you don’t need to be applying over and over again. You can eat, drink and the weather might be horrible but after some hours you gonna still feel the silkiness, plus its flavor is amazing.

Thanks For reading,

Xoxo

Leave a Reply

